well, a bit of a break

in brief, i am survived of my wound, no worries.  joel survived formula feeding and even rejected my breast a bit afterwards.  we are getting back into our swing.  a new issue: one of my computer keys finally pooped out.  sister kicked it off years ago on a long car ride to visit greg’s aunts and it just now finally gave out and stopped typing its letter.  see if you can guess my missing key.  i’ve gotten quite good at rewording so i don’t use it.  i’m a skilled individual in many ways, not least of all talking around certain issues in plain vision as if i can’t see.

i am just notifying anyone still reading of my reasons for not typing in recent days and also to let you know i will be sending my lousy piece of junk (just kidding, i love you) computer in to dell to be reconfigured and reconstructed.  time-wise, i may be able to be back up and running in a week, but probably longer.  so, no.  i didn’t die of my festering wound.  nor am i becoming a recluse and giving up on modern ways of living.  i will be back to annoying you and regaling you of tales of my boring life before you even miss me.

take care and blog on, all.

just one aside: we took our kids to ikea for our annual winter day trip (yes, we are lame) and got like 50 dollar-ice-creams.  joel and sister preferred it to our local zoo and we all left feeling like we were returning from a trip to Switzerland, we felt so cultured.  i recommend it if you can avoid impulse buys and need to get out of your rut.  it can be quite invigorating to sit in twenty different living rooms and look at weirdos go by.  wait, it’s a  mirror i’m looking at….nevermind.

Author: Terry

Welcome! I am a Waldorf and unschooling-inspired homeschooling parent of three, ages 2, 4, and 7 living in the Lansing area of Michigan writing from the front lines of parenthood. Join me as I try to navigate homeschooling and bask in the craziness of life with young ones. Feel free to leave a comment. I would love to hear from you! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

